Nihal Fonseka appointed Central Bank Monetary Board member

Nihal Fonseka appointed Central Bank Monetary Board member

The Parliamentary Council has decided to concur with the recommendation to appoint Anthony Nihal Fonseka as a member of the Monetary Board of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka, Secretary General of Parliament Dhammika Dassanayake said.

The decision was taken at a meeting of the Parliamentary Council chaired by Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena.

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, Minister of Fisheries Douglas Devananda and Opposition Member of Parliament Kabir Hashim were also present at the meeting.

Meanwhile, Secretary General Dhammika Dasanayake said that the Council also recommended the re-appointments of Ms. Dharani Shirantha Wijayatilake, Jayanta M. Swaminathan, A. A. Mohamed Fathihu and Ms. Sellathamby Sumithra as members of the Office for Reparations. (Colombo Gazette)

Previous Post Next Post
Disclaimer: This news appearing on Yazh News Media has been auto-published from an agency feed without any modifications to the text and has not been reviewed by an editor. For further clarification contact us on Email.