SLFP replaces Duminda, Amaraweera and Alagiyawanna

SLFP replaces Duminda, Amaraweera and Alagiyawanna

The Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has removed MPs Duminda Dissanayake, Lasantha Alagiyawanna and Mahinda Amaraweera from their posts in the party and replaced them.

Dissanayake was removed from the SLFP National Organiser post, Alagiyawanna from the Treasurer post and Amaraweera from the Senior Vice President post.

The MPs, who had gone against the SLFP policy and joined the Government, were removed from their posts  at a meeting headed by SLFP leader, former President Maithripala Sirisena.

The SLFP appointed K. P. Gunawardena as the National Organizer, Hector Bethmage as the Treasurer and Sarath Ekanayake as the Senior Vice President. (Colombo Gazette)

Previous Post Next Post
Disclaimer: This news appearing on Yazh News Media has been auto-published from an agency feed without any modifications to the text and has not been reviewed by an editor. For further clarification contact us on Email.